Is It Too Much To Ask…

That we get through ONE ASH WEDNESDAY WITHOUT BEING SUBJECTED TO “ASHES”?

4 Responses to Is It Too Much To Ask…

  1. hoppers says:

    I TOTALLY AGREE!! Ashes should be retired. I think that secretly choir directors just get a kick out of hearing us all drone it out once a year.

  2. ashlyn says:

    I did it! I got through Ash WEdnesday without hearing it.

  3. Fran says:

    I went to the Mall and heard “Lord Throughout these 40 Days.” The only ashes were those put on our foreheads. God is good!

  4. Kristin says:

    I just realized that “Ashes” is a “hymn”. Sorry to say (ha ha) that I’ve never heard it. Sounds like a winner, though, right up there with “Gather Us In”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

