A Journey of Faith

 The following is the 8th in a series of talks by one of our employees relating the amazing healing power and love of God in her life.

Dear Readers,

As soon as I see the Host exposed, it is as if my soul flies to Him and adheres to Him like the light to the sun. I care nothing for people or things, only He shines in the depths of my soul dimming everything and playing the divine chord of His love in all my being.”

Excerpt from Irresistibly Drawn to the Eucharist

Nothing brings more peace and love to my existence than the experience of visiting with Jesus in Adoration. I sense His almighty power and mercy as I walk into the very presence of my Beloved Lord exposed on the altar in the form of a simple white host, having made Himself readily available to every human being…the rich, the poor, the homeless, the broken, the sinful and the just…He invites us all. And what is the price we pay for this incredible privilege of visiting with the One who loves us like no other? He asks for nothing more than our precious time. I made the decision that it was time for me to make time in my schedule for the most important One in my life.

I began attending weekly Holy Hour/Adoration last year and it has now become my “date night” with Jesus. I look forward to our time together with great anticipation each week. I find myself eager to share all my thoughts and hopes and dreams and fears with Him. In the quiet of the church, Jesus invites me to sit with Him and lay all my burdens at His feet. My presence in the sanctuary each week during Adoration allows me to give back to God in prayer just some of the love He has shown me and to thank Him for the graces He continues to bestow on me. He graces me with bravery to go out into a world so in need of His love and mercy, to witness to His undying love for each of us, to pray for those who find themselves distanced from the Church. Our Lord refuels me to face the next week filling me with love, peace, a forgiving spirit, and the desire to continue to try my best in imitating Him in my encounters with others.

What an immense treasure Christ left His Church in this deep mystery of His Presence in the Blessed Sacrament! I love You, Jesus and thank You for Your infinite love and mercy. You renew my spirit.

THANKSGIVING

I asked God for strength
that I might achieve…

I was made weak,
that I might learn humbly to obey.

I asked for health,
that I might do greater things…

I was given infirmity,
that I might do better things.

I asked for riches,
that I might be happy…

I was given poverty,
that I might be wise.

I asked for power,
that I might have the praise of men…

I was given weakness,
that I might feel the need of God.

I asked for all things,
that I might enjoy life…

I was given life
that I might enjoy all things.

I got nothing that I asked for,
but everything I had hoped for.

Almost despite myself,
my unspoken prayers were answered.

Taken from “An Hour with Jesus, Volume I

Have a Blessed Easter,

Aline

One Response to A Journey of Faith

  1. Julie says:

    Outstanding Aline!
    I only wish my printer was not out of ink, so that I could make copies for a few of the new RCIA candidates who will be coming into the Church tomarrow evening.
    God Bless,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

